Pieces

A piece of it
comes roaring back
pieces of it come
crawling back
pieces come floating
back at me

I hardly identify
I hardly identify
I intensively identify
those around me
in turn I can hardly
identify what makes
what makes it worthwhile
what makes it
a choice to come
roaring back
to come crawling
back at me
floating before the skull
behind the eyes

stretching out the
next piece that keeps on
being stretched out
and chewed on and torn
apart, apart from the next piece
united in dismissing
pieces and bricks and signs
to lead a way through
pieces roaring back
pieces catapulting and
diving through matter
I hardly identify
I hardly keep it together
while all the time
breathing steadily

Utrecht, January 2011

Leave a Reply

